Photoshoot! GSC 1/8 Senjougahara Hitagi


Hello again, everyone! A bit of delay here, but I’ve finally come with a new photoshoot. This time of Good Smile Company’s recently released 1/8 scale Senjougahara Hitagi, from the light novel/anime series, Bakemonogatari. She’s definitely a lovely gal to have in the collection, and is probably my most “creative” figure yet owned! More photos in the post…



This was really a fun photoshoot to do, since Senjougahara looks great from many sides and angles. Just starting off with the standard pose here. ^^


Ahh!! She has so many details, it’s difficult to know where to look first! Unless you’re a pantsu fan, then maybe it’d be a little easier… xD


But everything is very beautiful, too.


Especially her hair!


And of course, gotta love all the school utensils falling from her skirt. This is the main reason why I am not planning on switching Senjougahara’s pose to the one with the staplers in her hands; the utensils wouldn’t fit quite right without her holding her skirt. But it’s still cute! (No photos of that here, unfortunately.)


More looks at the details in her gorgeous hair and school uniform.


A closer shot of all of the utensils. Crazy awesome, huh?


Just like a real ruler-thing…except really small. ^^; And an elegant Senjougahara, as usual!


By the way, Bakemonogatari is an excellent anime. I’m sure most people have heard the same, but just stating my opinion as well! Haven’t read the light novels myself, though.


Thigh-highs, anyone?


Ahhh gorgeous…


By the way, of course, Good Smile Company is releasing all of the main female cast in figure form(most definitely want to save up for Kanbaru! ^^), but I wonder if the folks over there will consider making an Araragi as well…? ;_; Yeah probably not, but we can wish. ^^;;


Anyway, this Senjougahara is a must get for fans, of course! She’s a very popular one, even with people who haven’t watched the anime(but I assume most do indeed watch Bakemonogatari)! This is one of my favorite Good Smile figures, as well as one of my favorites overall!


And that concludes the photoshoot! I hope ya’ll enjoyed the photos. ^^ Was fun to make as well, as stated earlier! This PVC gal is quite the gem!! \^o^/

Soon, I will be making another post–I’m expecting multiple packages to arrive this coming week. In one of them some goods from AmiAmi(which includes TWO Revoltech Motochika Chousokabes…oops…^^; Yay?!), and in the other…a new outfit for my Mashiro, finally! Then, I’ll be able to make a post on Mashi’s long-overdue introduction!! Until next time, everyone!

About Kanon
Otaku, artist, figure collector!

4 Responses to Photoshoot! GSC 1/8 Senjougahara Hitagi

  1. Brita says:

    Yay, great post! It’s always fun to see your photoshoots! A bit jealous of your photographic talents as well lol πŸ˜€ Lol at “But everything else is beautiful too.” Hmm, I wonder if you could be one of these aforementioned fans? Lol πŸ˜€ But yeah, super cool figure! So many details! And she does have really, really pretty hair! Really need to finish the anime! I just re-started watching it a couple days ago, I don’t think I told you! Lol, it’ll be interesting seeing your next photoshoot…and it’ll be great to see Mashi’s introduction! Although I think we were introduced a long time ago…lol…D: But yeah! I’ll be looking forward to it!

    • Kanon says:

      Thanks Bribri! Pantsu? Heheh! Hmm…(lol reference again :D) My photos aren’t the best; I don’t think I had it all set up quite right, but even so, her real beauty can only be seen in-real-life! ^^ You should finish the anime! I think you told me you re-started it a little ago. Next photoshoot, I’m just going to set up for BRS again, but for the next post I’ll be making it on whichever package comes first. *goes off to check tracking* ^^ Hehe, that day… Mashi has still been a little creeped out by it! Shiki too… ^^;;

      • Brita says:

        Mashi and Shiki? Heheh! Hmm….no jk! I like your photos! lol πŸ˜€ And yep, I’ll finish the anime! Lol 2/15 eps in! Haha, hope this next post won’t get you banned from WordPress or anything! Jk lol πŸ˜€ And I really don’t want to go to school tomorrow either…but then again, I never do, so…

    • Kanon says:

      Yeah it looks like Mashiro’s outfit will arrive first! ^^ (Even so, I don’t really want to go to school tomorrow… Stuff to look forward to at least, I guess ^^;; )

Leave a Reply

