(Finally a post!) Update & Figure gets! Metis & Natsume

Hello, hello, everyone!
12/29/10:Updated the About page with recent art + stuff!

It’s me, Kanon, back with an update after a long(or rather, short) year. Leaving my blog like that is…almost inexcusable, and I am hoping to get things kick-started once more. I’ll get more to that when I have more time, for now: New figures from this lovely figure season! More in the post!

Just today something very nice happened to me, which all us figure collectors love–the mailman left some mysterious packages on my doorstep! Of course, I had been eyeing the shipment tracking for a few days, so it was no surprise, but even so…yay! ^^ To be honest, it’s been a year since I have recieved packages like this. Part of the reason why I had been so lazy to update. Last school year was a tough one, and I wasn’t ever feeling in the mood at all to relax much. Very busy. It was a tough one indeed.

This year is much better though! From now on, high soaring for all! And soon it is officially a new year…2011! Crazy huh? Anyway, Aegis and I were both looking forward to Metis for a long time. Here she is welcoming her very own sister and Natsume.


The back of Metis’ box. Very nice! ^^


But for now, let’s take a closer look at Alter’s Takashi Natsume from their ALTAIR line! The front of his box opens up like so. Such a beautiful box design! (I had to put him on the floor to take a picture of it ^^;.)


Here’s a close up of him and his Nyanko-sensei! So cute ^^


After minutes of struggling and thinking of how to open the box, I finally get him out! Hmmm the “new figure” smell~ How I missed it!


The details on everything, especially his coat-thing and the base, are incredibly well done. There’s Alter for ya! By the way, everyone have a nice Christmas? Mine was relaxing and fun. I didn’t do much, but even so.


This figure is really impressive, I can’t wait to see more of Alter’s Altair line! We need more male figures in this world! Haha ^^


Ahhh so gorgeous! Will do a photoshoot soon. Even already got some paper to use as backgrounds. I also have many more goodies on the way. Including Figma Love Machine and soon, Goodsmile’s Senjougahara. Ooo more figures to take photos of!


One last look at Metis before I conclude the post! (Oops, fuzzy photo…) But like I said, more stuff soon! Everyone please have a good New Year. Looking forward to 2011! ^o^


And in other news, Shiki still does not want to sit up. (Why couldn’t his chair be attached to the base, at least?! Half joking… xD)

Until next time, comrades!

About Kanon
Otaku, artist, figure collector!

13 Responses to (Finally a post!) Update & Figure gets! Metis & Natsume

  1. Brita says:

    Yay for another post! I always like reading them πŸ™‚ It sure is crazy that it’s going to be 2011 in a few days…anyway! Metis and Natsume look great! And wow, Natsume does have a really cool box! Gosh, I’ve never gotten a figure, but those boxes look difficult to open…brings back bad childhood memories D: Also, I want to watch Natsume Yuujinchou! You’ve really inspired me,,,lol D: Your pictures are so great! It’ll be fun to see pics of Senjougahara and Love Machine! And wow, that Shiki…maybe divine punishment has been cast upon him because of his total douchebaggery in the anime? I’ll be looking forward to more posts!

    • Kanon says:

      Thank you, I am really hoping I can now finally continue to keep this up! Hehe, I still need to make a post dedicated to Mashiro! She still needs a new outfit though, I’ve always been careful to pose her because of the black pantyhose.

      Bad childhood memories? Haha how am I not surprised? xD Jk kind of… No worries, if you ever get a figure of Tomoyo or Asuke or someone, I will help you. ^^ Yes yes, and you should definitely try out Natsume Yuujinchou, it’s very good!

      Thanks again! I have a paper picked out just for Senjougahara’s photoshoot, it will be very nice, I hope! I won’t make a photoshoot for Love Machine, but I will take pics of him too, of course. Lol! Divine punishment… possibly! He didn’t have this problem much until the anime started airing… Maybe the ending doomed him to never be able to sit up again… D:

      • Kanon says:

        Asuke? I meant to say Asuka. ^^;

      • Brita says:

        Please include nothing about me in your post about Mashiro! Just a little note D: And yes, my childhood was an interesting period of time! As was yours…oh! Okay, I was like “Wtf, who is Asuke?” but never mind! And I will try Natsume Yuujinchou sometime! You’d probably be sad if I got ahead of you anyway! I’m sure your Senjougahara photoshoot will be great! But I’m JUST SO DISAPPOINTED you aren’t doing a Love Machine photoshoot! Also, I read your last line in a completely perverted way. Hey, it was a pretty open ending! Haha πŸ˜€

      • Kanon says:

        Haha I might mention something…but I won’t say it’s you! Haha oh wait, now it’ll be obvious it’s you because we’re talking about it right on here! lol πŸ˜€

        You have a lot of anime you want to watch already! Bakemonogatari next! Senjougahara should be here late January. Can’t wait for her! January 11th release! ^^ Gaaahh! I didn’t notice until now… ;_; Poor Shiki…lol πŸ˜€

  2. Yi says:

    Yay post! And yay Natsume and Nyanko sensei! Weird show but it had some pretty soothing music lol I am excited to see your other figures when they arrive!

    Lastly: Post more often. Or I will come to your house to tell your dad you haven’t been eating your vegetables.

    • Kanon says:

      Uh huh! Sorry for the wait. That will never happen again! So there will be no need to come over just for that! D: Yes it is kind of a weird show, but it’s very good. I am enjoying it a lot. Haha they should be here soon! At least Love Machine. Senjougahara is released January 11th!

      Also ordered misc. things. And Togainu True Blood for PSP(limited edition). Yknow, for when I actually get a PSP! lol

  3. rockleelotus says:

    Kanoooonnnn! so glad to see you back and sniffing figures yet again! lol Metis looks awesome just like her sis. Lets hope new years brings new and better things! i look forward to seeing more from you πŸ˜€

    btw how is your Mashiro?! ^^

    and LOL @ Yi, i completely agree and enforce your last statement!

    • Kanon says:

      Leeee! I’m glad to be back too, thank you! Haha yes, happy (almost) New Year! Looking forward to catching up on your posting too ^^!!

      Mashiro is great! I still need to get her a new outfit though. The black clothing is dangerous, of course! Any recommendations? Where did you get Yoko her clothing, again? Also, Mashi says hello hello to Yoko!

      lol! Hopefully there won’t be a need to do do that, though TT_TT πŸ˜€

  4. Hmm post updates… theme changed… I only will say “welcome back to blogging work” πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

