Figma Aigis & Nendoroid Yako!


Finally! Figma Aigis(or Aegis, as she is called in the japanese version of Persona 3) has arrived! Along with Nendoroid Yako Katsuragi, whom I ordered for a friend(she gave me the thumbs up to play with her Yako, though)! And I must say, Aigis is my favorite figma yet! \^0^/

Also, here’s a quick sneak peak at the drawing I’ll soon put up here on my blog–have been working on a ton more mascot art!

Figma Aigis in all her glory. I-It’s like a dream come true! Shin Megami Tensei + Max Factory = MEGA WIN!

Backs of the boxes.

Beautiful, beautiful work of art!!

Aigis is incredibly fun and easy to pose as well! It’s always so nice seeing your favorite characters figure-ized!

There’s a ton of detail on her S.E.E.S. armband, joints, and “headphone”-things.

Aigis next to her sister Metis(maybe Max Factory will make a Figma of her as well…).

“The culprit is you!” Aigis filling in for Neuro’s job.

Hmmm. I have an outfit that’s alike Yako or Yukari Takeba’s(Persona 3). Future cosplay?!?!

Yako loves eating, so it’s cute that she comes with a little bowl of soup and some utensils!

Kagami comes to see what’s going on. It’s hard to see in my photos, but Akane is attached to her cell phone–cute touch!

Nehehe… Kagami looks really cute in Yako’s outfit!

Thanks for looking at my mini mini reviews of Aigis and Yako! You may look forward to some Mascot art and sketches in one of the next posts–I need to get in the habit of posting more art!

About Kanon
Otaku, artist, figure collector!

35 Responses to Figma Aigis & Nendoroid Yako!

  1. Yi says:

    Aigis looks pretty sweet and I can’t wait to bring home Yako! Neuro will have a buddy to consu-befriend!

    • Kanon says:

      Hehehe, Kagami will be sad when Yako is gone because now she has a friend her size! She will visit them sometime though, for sure ^^ Lol! Hopefully Neuro won’t be too rough with her xD

  2. rockleelotus says:

    yay! you got Aegis! she looks amazing, your shots are some of the best ive seen of her yet ^_^b i might have to wait till next month for mine XD …haha getting thumbs up to play with Yako, after seeing more i kinda like her too. Kagami really does look cute in Yako’s outfit :3

    cant wait to see more of your art and mascot, the preview looks soooo pro! ^_^

    • Kanon says:

      Thanks, she definitely looks great! Beautiful in person as well ^^ Hehehe Kagami is staying in Yako’s outfit for now! ^^

      Thanks! I can’t wait to finish ’em and put them up as well. ^^

    • Kanon says:

      Oops I forgot to ask; why do you have to wait so long until your Aigis arrives? Sorry I haven’t been around Tsuki Board for awhile, I woulda probably have known this already if I had been more active xD

      • rockleelotus says:

        haha oh its just because i requested to have Aegis and nendo Drossel shipped together. so it really depends on when they get nendo Drossel in stock this month *or next O_O* to be shipped ^^;; but so happy to be able to see your for now ^_^

      • rockleelotus says:

        ahhhhh i had it on preorder with otacute and nendo drossel was listed as november release… now it says end of december… T_T also if i heard right, then BRS got another delay?

        Zetsubou shita! Zetsubou shita! the release dates of figure have left me in despair! XD

  3. bd77 says:

    Aigis (Aegis) is a unique design (who would’ve think to put a ROKETTO PAANCHI to a gynoid).
    Hmm… (caution: scheming mind at work)

    Yako’s bulging eye expression is funny. Dang… If only those nendroids wasn’t too $$$$ for its’ size… 😦

  4. Guy says:

    I really want the Aegis figma, time to hit eBay or online shops, got some money… but I also want the figma Reimu, so need to check up on her…

    BTW, it should be “Aegis”, it’s a real word. Aigis is engrish.

    • Kanon says:

      I hope you can get her soon, she’s great! Hmmm Figma Reimu is very nice too! She would be a bit easier to get if she wasn’t exclusive to a few Japanese stores ^^;

      Haven’t you played Persona 3 before? Aigis is her correct name in English. I’ve played the game too many times to change now, anyways. It’s both, it’s both.

      • Guy says:

        I’ve played Aegis 3, I own the game.

        Aigis is wrong, you can think of it as someone being stupid, whether it’s the translator, or the original designer, or whatever. There’s a reason she’s called that πŸ˜‰

        I’ll believe that until an interview with the designer that says “It’s just a name, and not meant to be “Shield/protection”.”

        I mean, Aegis has a Greek mythology connection, and you know how many of the demons got mythical relations.

      • Kanon says:

        True, true ^^ I understand now, I’ll just be sure to state both versions of the name from now on!

  5. Guy says:

    BTW, some of the photos, especially the one before last, look grainy. ISO probably too high.

    • Kanon says:

      TT_TT Please please please I’m not perfect! TT_TT I know that I can’t do everything right, and yes the photos are a bit grainy–especially in full size. Thanks for the constructive critisism, but I’m not great at taking photos, never was ^^;;;;;;;;;;;;;

      There’s always going to be something wrong with my photos(or something) ^^; Too much critisism kinda puts me down, yknow?

  6. Selidor says:

    Figma Aegis looks great! I’m not familiar with the Persona franchise at all but every time I see more photos of Aegis I kind of want to get her, although I can’t really afford to at the moment.

  7. moemoekyun says:

    wow long time I wait for your post >_<
    I love yako face ^^;

  8. chubbybots says:

    Man thats one awesome Figma to have….brings back memories of playing Persona 3…loved that game!

    Thats a great pose for Ageis in the sixth photo πŸ˜€

  9. enrius says:

    Yako’s eyes wide expression is priceless! Would really love to have her in my collection. ^^

    I have the game but sadly haven’t got the time to play it. Maybe it’s a blessing in disguise? If I played it maybe I would have gotten Aegis too. :-p

    • Kanon says:

      Haha Yako’s expression is hilarious for sure ^^

      You should play the game! I haven’t had much time to play games either unfortunately, however P3 is sure worth the time ^^

  10. Love the last pic. Shock! lol

  11. thetsundere says:

    Kaga-Yako looks so cuttteee! That outfit suits her~!

  12. Haru says:

    Oh Aegis looks lovely! Gotta love how much detail GSC puts into these figma’s! You should have taken photos of Yako and Neuro together!

    And the preview for your current piece of artwork looks very nice! I can’t wait to see the whole thing. ^0^

    • Kanon says:

      The detail is awesome! I can’t wait to see what other figmas GSC and Max Factory make next ^0^ I wish I could’ve taken picture of them together, maybe pictures in the future since Neuro is at someone else’s house. xD

      Thank you! It shall be revealed soon enough ^^

  13. Blowfish says:

    The face of Yako in the last picture is awesome!
    I guess shes worth the buy just for that face πŸ˜›

  14. vixums says:

    Loving the look of the preview art you’re gonna give us, can’t wait to see it! (Reminds me that I need to do some decent art of my mascots soon too!)

Leave a Reply

