New figure setup!

If you all remember how crowded my side-table, desk, and etc., well lookie here! Just yesterday I got my shelves put together, and it’s a lot more organized than before, that’s for sure ^^;

I will probably change them around once every month or so, but for now, these are the girlies that guard the top! This shelf was supposed to be lime-green, but it looks gray in the sunlight ^^;

Would’ve left space for a couple of figures that were supposed to come out very soon–but they have been delayed, so…^^; Anyways, these are the girls, boys, and mechas in the middle shelves. Not too organized…^^;

There is still plenty of room on my wardrobe! My trading figures will reside here for now. By the way, the ‘Lujah Shrine is still growing–8 more on the way!

Anyone else keep figures in shelves?

Also, yay new header! I thought it’d be fitting, with the season and all. Also unrelated, I will update the Art page with more drawings soon, I have been getting lazy it seems ^^;

About Kanon
Otaku, artist, figure collector!

36 Responses to New figure setup!

  1. Yi says:

    Virtue you fatty and Akira you space hog lol

  2. rockleelotus says:

    nice setup, a lot more organized for sure ^^ color changing shelf? is that what you meant by getting a pet chameleon? lol =P i wanna see those trading figures attached to some kinda conveyor belt going round n round XD

    recently cleaned up my bookshelf but its shared space and i only have enough room to put Cloud’s Fenrir there ^^; i like the new header… zomg almost xmas! and ive been getting lazy too, we are losing daylight ^^;;

    • Kanon says:

      Haha thanks! Lol! Not exactly xD A conveyor belt would be awesome! xDD

      Do you still get gifts around Xmas time? The sun is rising later and setting sooner here as well, but I kind of like the dark ^^ Dislike the cold though ^^;

      • rockleelotus says:

        hmmm havent received gifts in a long time, also my family isnt much into gift giving ^^;; i do like the holiday season though… and i catch colds easily so not a fan of the weather either, dont wanna think about how cold it can get with snow everywhere!

        do you still get gifts? speaking of which, perfect time to push/plead/beg? for a Dollfie XD

      • Kanon says:

        I really wonder how the weather is when it’s Winter where you live!

        Yes I still get gifts, and that idea is awesome! But I’ll be getting a Playstation 3 and a couple games is all, which probably equals to the amount a Dollfie is ^^; So I’ll spend the money I get from relatives on a Dollfie or BJD! ^o^

  3. lui355 says:

    Love the set up, very clean and organized. I wish i had place for my stuff 😦 they’re thrown all around on one shelf

  4. Guy says:

    Persona 3 figures for the win!

    My main problem with your shelf setup is the light, which you can see by the diagonal shadows: Many figures just don’t get light.

    • Kanon says:

      Yes! Can never have enough Persona 3 figures!

      You’re right, unfortunately I did not think about lighting when I bought the shelves 😦 Hopefully I will get a lamp or something so it’ll help with the shadows a bit ^^;

  5. Haru says:

    Love, love the new setup! Looks very organized now, indeed! I’ve been kinda eying those boxed shelves; I wonder if I can find on in black… ^^;

    And as always, I love your cute Gundam 00 trading figures all bunched up like that and oh jeebus, can’t wait to see all those new ‘Lujah’s coming in! ^o^

    Also, love the new header! Very pretty.

    • Kanon says:

      Thank you! It is much cleaner than before, that’s for sure! The boxed shelves are nice and very organized-looking ^^ A black one would look cool πŸ˜€

      xD I hadn’t really noticed how many Gundam 00 trading figures were in my collection until I put them all together like that ^^; Cannot wait for the ‘Lujahs to come in either. Their numbers are multiplying!! ^^;

      Thanks again~

  6. I used to have my figures all over the place in my room. On the dresser, nightstand, mini-fridge…anywhere I could fit them. But now I’m armed with two of IKEA’s Detolf glass shelves, so most of my collection is in those. I’ve also got a third random wood shelf I picked up from Goodwill to stick the rest of my collection.

    You can see my setup here:

    http://emencyblazer.wordpress.com/2009/06/19/weekly-ramblings-room-edition/

    • Kanon says:

      Whoa! Nice setup, those glass shelves look really nice, there’s also a local IKEA nearby… ^^

      • The shelves are a great buy. Pretty cheap for a display case (only sixty bucks) and they look really snazzy. Both of my Detolfs have small halogen lamps in them which, unfortunately, are sold seperately. (Like all IKEA’s stuff, though, the halogen lamps are dirt cheap)

        When I turn on the display cases’ lights, my room kinda gets a “museum lighting” feel to it.

      • Kanon says:

        Wow $60 is a nice deal for those display cases–it’s about as much as I payed for my current shelves, maybe I will check out IKEA’s selection next time I’m around the area! The lamps sound like a good idea as well, hmmm…^^

  7. In what order are they? date, price or else? I just only know that FF should get along with Kingdom Hearts πŸ˜€

  8. vixums says:

    The setup looks very clean and sweet. I always need to have my shelves looking organized, I OCD over it XD Looking forward to seeing more figures on your shelves!!! I know it’s a lot more welcoming to see my figures when I can see them all more clearly!

    • Kanon says:

      Thanks, it is much cleaner indeed ^^ Haha, nice xDD Ah yes, there will be more figures coming soon, very soon–unless they get delayed again ^^; That’s true! We can appreciate our figures more when we can see them clearly ^^

  9. Andrei says:

    I love your Gundam figures. Nice box like shelves. I adore those, very good ergonomics.

  10. Selidor says:

    The new shelves look great! Having little compartments rather than long shelves works rather well for figures.

    I used to keep most of my figures on shelves during term time, but I don’t have shelves at the moment. I’ve got the crowded desk situation instead on account of having little storage space in my new room.

    • Kanon says:

      Thanks!! The compartments do work great for figures, although at first I was thinking to put one in each box–looks like it filled up too fast to do that!

      Whoa, it must be really crowded around your desk. Are you going to take pictures of your setup once you get everything organized? I’d like to see it!

      • Selidor says:

        I’m thinking of getting some sort of small shelving unit to put at the back of my desk to at least put some of the trading figures on because after getting the Death Note Nendo Puchi set yesterday I have far too many of them. Once I’ve got that sorted I’ll take a few photos!

      • Kanon says:

        *0* AHHH you got the Death Note Puchis!!! Lucky lucky! I’m really looking forward to your photos!

  11. Blowfish says:

    Nice Setup even though I dont like to display my figures out in the wild unprotected from dust.
    I spot a No More Heroes Poster wich Gives you a +4 on my coolnes scale

  12. moemoekyun says:

    I think you need more space ^_^

    • Kanon says:

      Haha, it’s already getting a big crowded, huh? I still need to arrang things though–used to have more figures on my side table and wardrobe. Should be able to make more space then ^^

  13. moemoekyun says:

    I wonder why you put pvc with gundam ?
    and figures with different scale in same place ?
    sorry >_< asking this

    • Kanon says:

      I have yet to organize my shelving, they are currently placed in random order however they fit ^^;

      Still need to get around to organizing… ^^;

  14. enrius says:

    Nice shelf you got there – certainly looks like it was tailor to display figures and gunpla! πŸ˜‰

    As for me, I keep my girls in a glassed book cabinet to keep the dust at minimum. ^^

Leave a Reply

