Kotobukiya 1/8 Kamyu

Back again with another photoshoot! This time with a figure that I think deserves some more love. Kotobukiya’s 1/8 scale Kamyu! This is the first time I’ve done an outdoor photoshoot, as well.

Kamyu here is from the visual novel Utawarerumono. I don’t know much more about it, but the figures sure are cute.

I actually got her from the local figure store. Okay, I admit she was kind of an impulse buy, but I’m not regretting buying her at all!

Her wings are absolutely gorgeous. They’re what make the figure cool and unique.

This Kamyu figure is a bit old and was released in 2007, yet her quality is great and there is a lot of detail on her hair, wings, and outfit.

Adorable face and pose, too!

Anyways, it was so nice outside today. The perfect chance to take an outdoor photoshoot!

The sky is so pretty on days like these!

I’m also planning on doing a snow photoshoot once Winter comes. We often get a ton of snow up here in Minnesota ^^;

Kamyu looks great at all angles!

Charming smile~

Wow! Gotta love sunny days!

Overall, Kotobukiya did an amazing job on Kamyu. It’s even an older figure, which makes her even more impressive. Kamyu is a great unique addition to my collection, and I hope to look more into the series she is from! I hope you all enjoyed looking at my first outdoor photoshoot! ^^

About Kanon
Otaku, artist, figure collector!

16 Responses to Kotobukiya 1/8 Kamyu

  1. rockleelotus says:

    oh wow, nice impulse get =P this is my first time seeing this figure too, i really love her black wings. any figure with wings is deserving of an outdoor shoot, also the pictures came out very clear. ^_^

    grrreeaatooo first outdoor shoot with a lovely figure! hope to see more in the future ^^

    • Kanon says:

      Thanks, I like her wings too! Although she’s cute without them(the wings are removable, I forgot to say earlier) but they make her look too cool. Yes, the wings also make her look great for an outdoor shoot! Glad the shots came out good and clear ^^

      Thanks! Hopefully there will be more eventually ^^

  2. vixums says:

    Her hair is posed awesomely, and the overall figure looks like she had a lot of work put in to her, she’s lovely (and yey, winged things are amazing.) You’re lucky you have a local figure store T_T

    • Kanon says:

      She is indeed lovely! You don’t have any stores that sell figures around in your neck of the woods? Dang… Maybe you should go looking around, I didn’t know my area had a figure store either, until a friend told me ^^; Try even comic book/merchandise shops, maybe they will have at least some figures on sale. Maybe…

  3. Haru says:

    What a gorgeous outdoor photoshoot! The pictures definitely came out very amazing; they’re so crisp and clear and the day seems perfect. ^^

    I’m not familiar with her character nor the visual novel she’s from but she’s gorgeous. Her wings are definitely the highlight of the figure. Love the last picture as it looks like she’s really flying since you can’t really see the stand at all ^^.

    • Kanon says:

      Thank you, I’m actually surprised that many of the photos turned out well! The day was really nice too. A little windy though, but not too bad at all.

      She is gorgeous! She’d be cute without the wings but they are definitely awesome. Thanks again, I enjoyed taking the last picture ^^

  4. Leonia says:

    Really beautiful outdoor picture ^^ This figure is nice.

    Don’t hesitate to go to the tab “participation” of my site Shadonia. I suggest to readers to post articles on Shadonia. There is some information on this page. If you are interested, don’t hesitate to contact me.

  5. thetsundere says:

    Nice photos ^^ looks really good in the outdoors light!

  6. たいくつ says:

    kamyu ne, reminds me to Suigintou
    http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2637/3956004271_e9f8deae35.jpg –> you got the sunlight well =.=b

    you can buy in local store, what city do you live?

    • Kanon says:

      Oh you’re right, it’s probably the wings, light-colored hair, and the dark outfit ^^ Thanks, I liked how the light turned out there as well.

      I live in Savage, but the actual store is a little ways away from where I live. It’s not an easy walk, for sure ^^;

  7. moemoekyun says:

    nice wings !! I never know this figure ever made >_< poor me

  8. Selidor says:

    I’m not familiar with the character at all, but she’s a lovely figure. Those wings are beautiful.

    Nice photoshoot – it looks like the weather for it really was perfect.

Leave a Reply

