Figma Shana & Random Stuff!

Long time no post, eh? I’ve just been a little bit busy with various things going on in life. Shana recently arrived, yesterday if I remember right. This is kind of a filler post until I can actually finish some art or do a photoshoot!

8/02/09 EDIT: My computer is dying on me! orz
I might not be able to post or anything until it’s fixed… >_<;;

8/03/09 EDIT: Fixed ^^;

8/05/09 EDIT: Nevermind, it’s still broken LOL! But at least I have internet still ^^;

8/06/09 EDIT: Just reinstalled Windows, everything’s better now!

But before we start with the random figma fun, let’s look at Shana herself!

Melonpan! ^0^

Anyways, here she is out of the box! Nyan nyan~

Striking a pose. ^^

Fierce. Just look at that sword!

Shana wanted to go outside, so I took her to hang out in the sun for a little.

It was so nice out today! Well of course, being summer and all. I wonder if it’s pretty nice where all of you guys live?

A cute Mourning Dove, if I’m correct. I love these things! So poofy and cute!

So anyways, when we went back inside, Shana wanted to play with my DSi. But it’s too big for her, so she helped press the buttons ^^ Ouch, the top screen is so bright in the picture

“Leek buddies, unite!”

Here’s Shana and Miku striking poses for the camera. Saber was busy examining Shana’s melonpan.

That’s all of the photos for now, I hope you enoyed this random filler post!

About Kanon
Otaku, artist, figure collector!

24 Responses to Figma Shana & Random Stuff!

  1. Haru says:

    I’m really not into Shana at all but Shana Figma is really awesome! I love her melonpan; Saber is ready to eat it all! ^^;

  2. たいくつ says:

    the sword is really long ^^;

  3. rockleelotus says:

    Shana looks so cool! i love the outdoor photos, is that your yard? its so green and clean ^^

    the last pic with saber and melon pan lol

    • Kanon says:

      Thanks! I really like the outdoor photos, too. They actually didn’t turn out grainy or anything! My camera was being a lot more cooperative earlier ^^ Yep, that’s my yard–luckly, I don’t have to take care of it, either!(parent’s job) ^^;

      Yummy yum melonpan ^^

  4. The picture of her outdoors. It’s almost like her hair’s really blowing in the wind.

    I’ve bought another Figma: Hiiragi Tsukasa. Sadly I’m going on vacation so I won’t be able to review her until I get back next week. I also got a weird little bunny Revoltech called Mihara Jun. She comes with tiny beer so she was a must buy for me.

    • Kanon says:

      Ooo you’re right, it does look like that ^^

      Nice buy! I can’t wait for the review. Have fun on vacation! I think I know which bunny Revoltech you’re talking about. The animal revoltechs are so cute!

      • My Tsukasa figma broke! She had a super loose shoulder joint. When I was trying to put it back in place, it busted. I must have bad luck with Figmas.

        She’s still really cute, though. As is the Jun Revoltech.

      • Kanon says:

        Aww! Already? It sure does seem like you’ve been having bad luck with Figmas!

  5. Leonia says:

    Good purchase! I rarely appreciate figma (I do’ot like articulations and my preferred remains Drossel, whom I find terribly funny ^^ Shana is good-looking but I prefer her in Nendoroid adaptation

    • Kanon says:

      Drossel’s an awesome figma! ^^ Shana’s really cute as a Nendoroid, but Nendoroids are a little more expensive than figmas so I went for figma Shana first ^^

  6. rockleelotus says:

    wow you got your PC fixed fast ^^ was it really viruses?

    did you tell your folks yet about your desire for a Dollfie? good luck ^_^b

    • Kanon says:

      Oh, did you see my twitter update? lol it really is, I just scanned my computer this morning TT_TT But at least it’s working now, earlier I didn’t get any internet from my computer and had to use the trusty ol’ Wii to surf the web ^^;

      I kiiind of sort of ^^;; I’m scared of what they would say to a $500 doll. I already showed them one of those Azone dolls(the less expensive, about $130 kind) just so they could get the idea, but apparently even that was too expensive! @_@

      Haven’t given up yet, though ^^;;; I’ll keep saving up money and see what they’ll say when I have almost enough(Maybe I should find a job…but I already have enough stuff to worry about this month ^^;;). I just hope that won’t take too long!

      Thanks a bunch for the help though! Not about to give up ^^

      • rockleelotus says:

        lol yea i saw your tweets on the side ^^ i see you really got it fixed now hooray!

        that was a very smart way to test the waters ^^ keep saving, never give it up! if all else fails use puppy dog eyes XD

      • Kanon says:

        Yep! It still is a pain to have to reinstall everything, however =_=; Glad the viruses are gone, though!

        Definitely! It’s kind of hard to save up with all of these awesome figure releases, but I’ll have to make some sacrifices ^^;

  7. Haru says:

    Aww, what’s wrong with your computer? I hope it gets fixed soon! TT_TT

    • Kanon says:

      I just finished re-installing Windows, now my computer’s fine again ^^ But it was infested with annoying viruses. It was terrible! Everything’s good now though ^^ Just need to install all of my programs again–a pain… TT_TT

      • Haru says:

        That’s good to hear! ^0^
        Viruses are evil things; I should run a virus scan myself soon. ^^;;
        And reinstalling everything is a pain in the arse too! TT_TT I hope you backed up your files!

      • Kanon says:

        They sure are evil =_=;; I still have to reinstall a bunch of my old programs. ^^; At least now my computer’s clean from viruses. I backed up most of the important files, but I still feel like I’m missing things ^^; Ah well

  8. Selidor says:

    She’s really cute. The sword she comes with looks really good as well. I keep meaning to watch the show, half out of genuine interest in the series and half just to justify getting a figure of Shana ^^;

  9. OroX says:

    I just got mine, trying to figure out how to get her on the stand without breaking her hair since the hole is well hidden, a flawed design -_-

    • Kanon says:

      Ah I had trouble with that same problem too. Have you tried making her look down so you can get to her back, then lifting the flap on the back of her uniform, and then putting the stand in? Sorry if that didn’t make sense, I’m terrible at explaining things. Even then, it still is kind of tough to get it in, you’ll get the hang of it 😀

Leave a Reply

