Alter 1/8 Franco Il Nero

Finally did a photoshoot of my Franco figure. She’s gorgeous! Once again, sorry for bad photo quality ^^; Warning to those who don’t like pantsu shots, there’s pantsu in this post!

Ahhh she’s so lovely. Yet another awesome Alter release!

Lots of detail, of course. Don’t you just love the hearts on her boots? Cuuuute! I would’ve taken pictures of her box, but I got Franco from the local store and the box took a bit of a beating while she was there, it seems.

Lucky Franco herself was still intact!

Epic pose. She looks great from all angles ^^

Almost forgot to say–apparently Franco here is from an eroge(H game/visual novel) called “Satsuriku no Jango”. I know nothing about the game but the characters have great designs! Any more information would be great ^^

Isn’t her hair awesome?! It’s AWESOME!

You can’t tell from these pictures, but a huuuge amount of detail went into her outfit, gun, and…really, everything!

The limited version has blue-striped pantsu which is really cute, but this version is just as fine.

Look at the detail on that base! Wowowoww!~

Anyways, I tried using a different kind of lighting today. Used Superrat’s tutorial. It helps a lot! I’m happy with the results for the lighting, it’s too bad my camera makes pictures blurry and grainy at times.

Franco is so amazing. Just looking at her makes me want to buy Alter’s other two Satsuriku no Jango figures, Lily Salvatana and Donne Anonime. I won’t be playing the game anytime soon, but woww I don’t even know anything about the characters and they’re so awesome! No wonder why the figures are so popular, it seems.

Anyways, I think I’ll put this information here in photoshoots, just…because ^^;

Company: Alter
Scale: 1/8
Origin(series/etc.): Satsuriku no Jango
Retail Price: 6,800 yen
Release: April 2008

About Kanon
Otaku, artist, figure collector!

18 Responses to Alter 1/8 Franco Il Nero

  1. Haru says:

    Lovely photoshoot despite the blurriness ^^! Alter always manages to release such amazing figure. I’m not familiar with “Satsuriku no Jango” but I have seen several characters from it and the char designs are very nice~

  2. rockleelotus says:

    i want! love Franco’s pose, very nice photoshoot… pantsuriffic ^^ the character designs rock, hoping they make a figure of this design: http://moe.imouto.org/post/show/62156 would definitely get that!

    • Kanon says:

      WOW that’s awesome!! I’d buy that in a heartbeat! Makes me want the Alter Donne Anonime figure more, too ^^;; Do you have any of the Satsuriku no Jango girls?

      • rockleelotus says:

        sadly i dont >_< Donne was first on my list, then Franco. i was tight on cash when they were released and i still am now, but im in a figma/nendo phase lol. sounds crazy but i still badly want another Reika figma, only if they sold it without the manga for lower price ^^;;

      • Kanon says:

        Dang D: Do you know of any place that has Donne in stock for a reasonable price? ^^; Other than eBay, they’re selling her for like $120+ over there e_e;;
        Another Reika figma? One to keep in the box, and one to pose? ^^ I’d definitely get a Reika if she was sold without the manga!

  3. George says:

    Hello

    I saw your site today. Mind if we exchange banner? my traffic is good. shoot me an email if you are ok with it.

    George

  4. rockleelotus says:

    i just spent a good while searching the interwebz at no avail ^^; ill keep an eye out and let you know if i spot anything, she has become a rare jewel. maybe posting up a cassified at DC.com? our comrades fail to disappoint!

    now that i think about it, i want 4 Reika figmas! all out of box(thats how i like it) and posed on my desk… Reika army is the best way to stop Catastrophe! im nuts arent i? =w=

    • Kanon says:

      Thanks, definitely tell me ASAP if you find her somewhere~ Maybe I’ll post in the classifieds, that’s a good idea ^^ Only when I’m real desperate and have the money, though.

      4 Reikas?! Wellll now that you mention it, a Reika army would be pretty cool… xD

  5. rockleelotus says:

    btw dont know where else to write this but are you still looking for Miku nendoroid? is $40 shipped reasonable to you? ^^ want me to post the links here?

    • Kanon says:

      Miku nendoroid for $40 shipped! That’s AWESOME–but..I JUST spent my money on MikkuMiku Kagami nendoroid though

      TToTT Nooooooooo!

      Can you post the links anyways?

  6. Leonia says:

    Franco is really dynamic ^^ She is great ^^

  7. Franco’s an awesome figure. I was thinking of adding her to my collection someday, but money’s tight right now. I’ve got several figures on pre-order, including one pricey resin. But one day…one day!

Leave a Reply

